fbpx

ArtMatic和Metasynth商店

艺术家和音乐家的独特应用

ArtMatic CTX 1.1

为苹果新的 "Cocoa Only "操作系统10.15和11.0重新制作。也向后兼容MacOS X 10.10。

MetaSynth CTX 1.0

一个声音设计界的传奇重生,MacOS 10.10-10.15和11.0的Cocoa版本现在可以优惠预购了。

遗留应用

这些应用程序可以在旧的苹果平台上使用。Classic或Carbon。它们是 有货 对使用旧系统的客户。

请在购买前探索我们产品的演示版本,以确保MacOS的兼容性,因为所有销售都是最终的,目前不可能退款。未来的销售价格不能追溯到过去的购买。有关苹果公司不同硬件和操作系统的更多信息,请看下文。


寻找传统产品升级?

点击下面的按钮,将被带到我们的传统网站,在那里你可以更新你的Carbon MacOS应用程序到最后的版本。


苹果Macintosh平台:

  • PowerPC+MacOS 9 - Vodelic仍可使用,其他Pre-Carbon应用程序已到了生命的尽头。如果你喜欢VTrack,VQuartz for Carbon可以做视频/图像编辑。Cocoa版本预计将在2021年推出。
  • Intel+MacOS X Carbon Intel+10.4至10.13。 - 传统的Carbon应用程序在10.10至10.13和10.14.6上得到支持(见下文)。最终版本可以以折扣价提供,以及预算升级到最后一个版本。这些应用程序不再开发。
  • Intel+MacOS X Carbon 10.14.6 - 苹果改变了驱动器/文件格式。你必须对所有文件使用文件扩展名,并使用模板在MetaSynth中开始一个新的蒙太奇。这是苹果做的最后一个MacOS上运行你的Carbon应用程序。
  • Intel+MacOS X Cocoa 10.10至10.13。 - CTX 1.0 for Cocoa应用程序是为10.14和10.15设计的,但向后兼容最早的10.10。
  • Intel+MacOS X Cocoa 10.14 (Mojave) - CTX 1.0应用程序完全兼容和测试,但苹果改变了驱动器/文件格式。你必须使用开始使用旧文件的文件扩展名。Cocoa版本的MetaSynth和Xx正在开发中。Mojave也可以运行Carbon应用程序,如Designer 7.5和MetaSynth 6以及Cocoa应用程序(只是不能运行iOS Cocoa应用程序)。
  • Intel+MacOS X Cocoa 10.15 (Catalina) - ArtMatic CTX 1.0应用程序完全兼容,但苹果将操作系统的音频设置从44.1k改为48k。在渲染ArtMatic Designer音频之前,你需要在音频MIDI设置应用中把音频设置为44.1k。更新:苹果似乎改变了这一决定,并在以后的更新中把默认设置回44.1k。
  • 英特尔或ARM+Cocoa MacOS 11 (Big Sur) - 苹果在他们的AppKit中改变了用户界面的一些东西,当你移动鼠标时,屏幕会重新绘制。Eric已经用所有三款ArtMatic产品创建了一个修复程序,1.1版本已经发布。它们都在M1 Mac上进行了测试,性能和英特尔一样好(实际上更好)。Eric计划创建一个原生的ARM(也就是Apple Silicon)版本在M1 Mac上运行,但苹果需要先修复Xcode 10中的一个错误。

大苏尔注:和以往一样,我们鼓励客户不要提前升级操作系统。这在音频制作界很常见。通常苹果需要解决的问题和对客户的意外影响。早期采用者的Mac被烧毁(无法使用)的报告层出不穷。我们目前正在用Big Sur的最终构建测试我们的产品,并解决报告的问题。如果你不熟悉MacOS从Carbon到Cocoa的过渡,请阅读下面的Catalina帖子。此外,苹果已经将他们的硬件平台从英特尔改为ARM(又名苹果硅)处理器,这带来了额外的挑战。我们的许多客户使用旧版的MacOS,Eric正在继续努力,以支持他们的开发方式。不幸的是,最新的苹果开发环境并不完全支持这一点。我们正在寻找解决方案来支持传统客户和新平台客户。

梓梓注:这些年来,苹果对Macintosh进行了巨大的改变,而且随着他们将Mac与iDevice世界合并的行动,改变也在不断发生。对于大多数人来说,Mac硬件有三组。PowerPC、英特尔和ARM处理器,以及三组操作系统。经典(MacOS)、Carbon Unix(MacOS X 10.6-10.14)和Cocoa Unix(MacOS X 10.10-10.14、MacOS 10.15、MacOS 11.0)。这些硬件和操作系统平台中,很多都有多个平台共存的重叠期,也有的时候一个平台被淘汰。这就会导致运行你的软件的硬件和/或操作系统被停产,产品的开发结束,应用程序达到 "生命末期"。虽然这种情况在计算机技术中曾经很常见,但在录音室和视频设备中仍然很常见,必须购买$800附加卡来运行旧软件的日子基本上已经过去了。

但是,中断的情况还是会发生。2019年10月,苹果停止了运行Carbon程序的Carbon MacOS的开发。MacOS 10.14.6(Mojave)是最后一个。至此,U&I软件公司原有的所有产品线都到了 "寿终正寝"。苹果将继续支持Carbon MacOS的安全更新,Mojave也可以安装。Carbon应用可以在搭载Carbon MacOS的Intel Mac上运行。如果你运行的是像Catalina这样的 "Cocoa Only",你也可以使用BootCamp或第三方模拟器(如Parallels)安装Mojave。请参阅支持页面了解更多详情。

埃里克目前正处于4年旅程的第3年,他要将他的程序重新创建为Cocoa Unix MacOS平台的新产品。软件产品中带有CTX的首字母表示它们是为MacOS的Cocoa而创建的(MacOS X 10.10-10.14.6, MacOS 10.15, MacOS 11.0)。

我们将继续为运行 Carbon MacOS (10.6-10.14.6) 作为主操作系统或辅助操作系统(通过 BootCamp 或 Parallels)的客户提供传统产品。也适用于运行 Classic MacOS (9.x) 的客户。

zh_CN简体中文
%d 博主赞过:

ArtMatic & Metasynth Store

Unique Applications for Artists and Musicians

ArtMatic CTX 1.0

Recreated for Apple’s new “Cocoa Only” operating systems 10.15. Also backward compatible to MacOS X 10.10.

MetaSynth CTX 1.0

A legend in the world of sound design reborn, the Cocoa version for MacOS 10.10-10.15 is now available for PreOrder.

Legacy Apps

These apps work on older Apple platforms: Classic or Carbon. They are still available to customers with older systems.

Please explore the demo versions of our products to ensure MacOS compatibility before purchase, as all sales are final and refunds are not currently possible. Future sales prices cannot be retroactively applied to past purchases. For more information on Apple’s different Hardware and Operating Systems see below:


Looking for Legacy Product Upgrades?

Click the button below to be taken to our Legacy website where you can update your Carbon MacOS apps to the last version.


Apple Macintosh Platforms:

  • PowerPC+MacOS 9 – Videodelic still available, other applications reached end of life.
  • Intel+MacOS X Carbon Intel+10.4 through 10.13 – Legacy applications are supported on 10.10 through 10.14.6. Final versions are available at a discount, as well as budget upgrades to the last version. These apps no longer being developed.
  • Intel+MacOS X Carbon 10.14.6 – Apple changed drive/file formats. You must use file extensions with all apps, and use a template to start a new Montage in MetaSynth. This is the last MacOS to run your Carbon applications on.
  • Intel+MacOS X Cocoa 10.10 through 10.13 – CTX 1.0 apps are designed for 10.14 and 10.15 but are backwards compatible to 10.10.
  • Intel+MacOS X Cocoa 10.14 (Mojave) – CTX 1.0 apps are fully compatible and tested, but Apple changed drive/file formats. You must use start using file extensions with old files. Cocoa versions of MetaSynth and Xx are in development. Mojave can also run Carbon applications such as Designer 7.5 and MetaSynth 6 and Cocoa apps.
  • Intel+MacOS X Cocoa 10.15 (Catalina) – ArtMatic CTX 1.0 apps are compatible, but Apple changed the OS audio setting from 44.1k to 48k. You need to set your audio in the Audio MIDI Setup app to 44.1k before rending ArtMatic Designer audio.
  • Intel or ARM+Cocoa MacOS 11 (Big Sur) – Apple changed something in their AppKit for user interfaces, and the screen redraws when you move your mouse. Eric is investigating to find a fix. There is concern that Apple’s Intel emulator on an ARM/AppleSilicon/M1 Mac may not be powerful enough to run the app properly. First step find a work-a-round for the Apple graphics issue. We may need to wait for a native ARM version to run on M1 Macs.

Big Sur note: As always we encourage our customers to hold off on upgrading an OS early. This is common in the audio production world. There are usually issues Apple needs to shake out and unexpected impacts on customers. Reports of early adopter’s having their Mac’s bricked (unusable) are popping up. We are currently testing our products with the final build of Big Sur and addressing reported issues. If you are unfamiliar with the transition from Carbon to Cocoa with the MacOS, read the Catalina post below. In addition, Apple has changed their hardware platform from Intel to ARM (aka Apple Silicon) processors which presents additional challenges. Many of our customers use older MacOS versions and Eric is continuing to work to support them with how he is developing. Unfortunately, the most recent Apple development environments don’t fully support this. We are looking for solutions to support Legacy customers and new platform customers.

Catalina note: Apple has made dramatic changes to the Macintosh over the years, and the changes keep coming as they move to merge the Mac with the iDevice world. For most people there are three Mac hardware groups: PowerPC, Intel, and ARM processor, and three Operating System groups: Classic (MacOS), Carbon Unix (MacOS X 10.6-10.14), and Cocoa Unix (MacOS X 10.10-10.14, MacOS 10.15, MacOS 11.0). Many of these hardware and OS platforms have had overlapping periods when multiple platforms coexisted, and at other times where a platform is phased out. This results in hardware and/or operating systems that run your software being discontinued, development of products ending, and applications reaching “end of life”. While this was once as common in computer technology, as it still is with recording studio, and video equipment, the days of having to buy a $800 add on card to run your older software are largely past.

But, disruptions do still occur. In October 2019, Apple discontinued the development of Carbon MacOS which runs Carbon programs. MacOS 10.14.6 (Mojave) was the last one. So, all of U&I Software’s original product lines have reached “end of life”. Apple is continuing to support Carbon MacOS with security updates, and Mojave is available for installation. Carbon apps will run on an Intel Mac with a Carbon MacOS. If you are running a “Cocoa Only” one like Catalina you can also install Mojave with BootCamp or a third party emulator such as Parallels. See the support page for more details.

Eric is currently in year 3 of a 4-year journey to recreate his programs as new products for the Cocoa Unix MacOS platform. Software products with the initials CTX in them signify that they were created for MacOS’s with Cocoa (MacOS X 10.10-10.14.6, MacOS 10.15, MacOS 11.0).

We continue to offer legacy products to customers who run a Carbon MacOS (10.6-10.14.6) as their primary OS, or Secondary OS (via BootCamp or Parallels). Also for customers that run Classic MacOS (9.x).

%d bloggers like this: